Join the KC ChamberLogin

The KC Chamber's List of Businesses that Oppose Missouri SJR 39

The Greater Kansas City Chamber of Commerce sends our appreciation to the six members of the House Emerging Issues Committee who voted against SJR 39. Representatives Anne Zerr, Caleb Rowden, Jim Hansen, Mike Colona, Sharon Pace and Jeremy LaFaver rightly understood the damage SJR 39 would have done to Missouri’s businesses, employees, and the state’s economy. The measure was discriminatory and, according to legal analysis, deeply flawed.

While the bill may appear defeated, the KC Chamber and its partners in this effort will stay vigilant in our opposition to SJR 39 until the session ends.

Learn more about the issue here.

Thanks to our supporters